Pretty Pink Alphabet

Well today is one of those bitter miserable old rainy days where there is nothing to invite one into the great outdoors. I love those days! Right after breakfast I chopped the wood, lit the fire and headed to the craft room to see what inspiration I could find. 

What I found was a bunch of 2.5″ strips from the Terrain range of fabric – purchased at Get Stitched at a sale one day and a panel that had the letters of the alphabet with cute little pictures. 

Image

The two together were going to be mu project for the day. 

I decided on individual fabrics per letter square .. but this would leave a blank space where I was one letter square short. Lucky for me the fabric range I was using was interesting enough to make up a block on its own. 

I added a strip to either side of the letter squares 

Image

before adding to the top and bottom, then sewing them all together. 

A friend of mine suggested not having them in order is good for helping children learn the letters by finding them on the quilt so with that in mind I stitched them together as you can see in the image below!

Image

Now to decide on borders and quilting! Oh and the big question.. to whom shall the quilt be gifted! 

Cheers 

SB.

3 responses to “Pretty Pink Alphabet”

  1. Ellie-Mae says :

    That is sweet as honey.

  2. Emily says :

    That is gorgeous Sal 😉 Will make a wonderful little girls quilt!

    • SallyBally says :

      Thanks ladies, I am pretty happy with it. I did have to go to the shop to get a little more fabric for it but not much… I was 2 strips short!
      I am looking forward to getting some grey to add the the squares I have done.. Think I might do that on Tuesday.

Leave a Reply

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Sally Bally Creations

A simple girl living the simple life with a simply wonderful man and a simply delightful boy!

