A bit more about me

So the other side to me is that I work, study and have a lovely family. I work part time with youth and am doing a law degree. I am about half way through that and study as many subjects as I can in a semester without neglecting my family. 

I am a parent to a 13yo boy, who (completely un-biased as I am), is the best kid in the universe! 

We also have a border collie named Zorro. He is the Australian High Jumping Champion. He can scale a high wall to just under 10 feet tall. He is now retired but as far as I am aware still holds the record. He is an awesome dog who now spends most of his time keeping our flock of chickens and ducks moving about the yard in an orderly fashion. (I think they just humour him really – they are all pretty good friends!) 

Image

This is Zorro in his performing cape… the reason he looks so eager as someone is holding a BALL…. HE would do just about anything for a game of fetch! 

Anyway.. Enough for now.. Have a great day! 

Cheers 

SB

Advertisements

One response to “A bit more about me”

  1. Helen says :

    I have chickens and ducks too, but no Zorro to keep them in check!! Just the rowdy kids!!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Sally Bally Creations

A simple girl living the simple life with a simply wonderful man and a simply delightful boy!

%d bloggers like this: