Long Arm Feathers

Today started off like many others.. do the chores then the shopping but then I had lunch with some friends… one of those friends is a proud owner of a long arm quilting machine! (I know right how lucky am I right!!) Anyway over lunch I asked if I could have a play on the long arm and was delighted to be told that I could.. So off I toddle to get backing ..

Now this quilt is not a cot quilt, or baby floor quilt, not a single nor double nor queen.. no this one is a King size. 3mx3m! Woohoo… The top has been sitting there for quite some time waiting for a moment like this.. or a big influx of cash so that I could pay someone to do it for me… But NOW I get to finish the quilt myself under the guidance of my friend.

The down side is because it is so huge I will have to go back again (not really a down side as I get to hang out with my friend, laugh and have fun and if I am lucky might even sneak in a glass of wine if tyne hour is right!)

I have added a picture below… because the quilt is so big we are doing oversized feathers.. and i must say is looking great. I can’t wait for it to make it to my bed!!

Cheers

SB

2 responses to “Long Arm Feathers”

  1. Emily says :

    Looking Awesome there Sal!

    • SallyBally says :

      Thanks Em, I am having such a lot of fun with the quilting stuff… and this quilt is so HUGE i would probably never have done it any other way!
      Cheers
      SB

Leave a Reply

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Sally Bally Creations

A simple girl living the simple life with a simply wonderful man and a simply delightful boy!

