Long Arm Love

So today I went back out and continued working with my friend Ellie to complete the quilting of my quilt with her long arm. What a wonderful project! It is about 2.7m square and fits over my king size bed with ease.. no more lost blankets through the night!!! Now all I have to do is bind it and get it on my bed.

That is the weekend plan.. well that and rebuilding a dining table from a base that Ellie has donated to me. I plan to work on that with my 13yo boy.. I am actually pretty excited about that one! 

Anyway a picture of the completed quilt minus the binding is below on my med.. it looks a little small but that is just due to the angle the photo was taken on!

Image

Cheers 

SB.

Leave a Reply

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Sally Bally Creations

A simple girl living the simple life with a simply wonderful man and a simply delightful boy!

