What to do? What to do?

So I have many many projects that I could be working on, and a yard full of chores I should be working on but I sit here this morning wondering what I should do with myself. 

My boys have headed out to my mother house to help her with some jobs and I have the house to myself.. so working outside seems a bad use of free time at home… scratch the outside jobs. 

Next I have two quilts to bind. One for my nephew for his 21st Birthday that was last month and another for myself.. the moister quilt I mentioned here in an earlier post. I would also like to add sashing to my version of Month 1 quilt inspired by Elaine in the Bee that I am in ( http://pinterest.com/pin/204350901812335734/ ) and also consider doing the month 2 bee quilt which is made up of stars ( http://mummastimetocreate.blogspot.com.au/2012/01/reverse-rainbow-starburst-block.html ). 

What I am keen on doing is finding some white so that I can give the block I am considering doing a go.. I call it the Rainbow Start and I have made my colours selections – which you can see in the previous post. here is a link to the tutorial http://ellisonlane.blogspot.com.au/2011/04/starflower-block-tutorial.html – if your keen! 

there are many things I could do but I think the first step is to stop writing on this blog and get on with it! I will post pictures as I go to show you what I have been working on! 

Cheers

SB

Leave a Reply

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Sally Bally Creations

A simple girl living the simple life with a simply wonderful man and a simply delightful boy!

