Bugs in Jars Quilt

So ta few days ago one of the ladies on FB uploaded an image of a bugs in jars quilt and I am smitten!! This is the link that was posted http://motherpatchwork.blogspot.com.au/2012/07/all-in-weekends-work.html. I have added the picture here for quick reference(thanks to Mother Patchwork @ the link above)

Image

So I have spent some time and been going through the fabrics I already have that are bugalicious! I am uploading them here….

ImageImage

ImageImageImageImageImageImageImageImage

2 responses to “Bugs in Jars Quilt”

  1. Fiona McLeod Gregory says :

    Wow – I bet you had no idea you had so many. Love the dragonflies on red.

    • SallyBally says :

      Hahaha No, I have been collecting fabric for an Ispy quilt for a long time and these were in those bundles! I have been given many many bits from others so it was nice to find such an assortment.
      I am looking forward to making this quilt for my niece! I think she will love it. She has just turned 1 🙂

Leave a Reply

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Sally Bally Creations

A simple girl living the simple life with a simply wonderful man and a simply delightful boy!

