Reverse Rainbow Starburst

The Quilting Bee that I am involved in has some awesomly wonderful quilt patterns being made… this month Lara chose the reverse rainbow starburst from the blog Diary of a Flutter.Kat. Please take a look at the Blog here http://mummastimetocreate.blogspot.com.au/2012/01/reverse-rainbow-starburst-block.html.

The blocks That Lara was getting back were so beautiful I have been sucked in to making one for myself. I have been through my stash and the stashes of friends (thank-you Ellie-Mae and Emily) and have begun making these lovely blocks.

The blocks are made from a variety of tones and prints of a given colour with a wonky white star somewhere random in the block. So far I have made my orange and aqua/teal blocks .

ImageImage

As I make more colours I will add them.

Back to it…

Cheers

SB

So Today I have managed to make two new blocks.. Light pink and dark purple!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

Leave a Reply

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Sally Bally Creations

A simple girl living the simple life with a simply wonderful man and a simply delightful boy!

