Free Motion Quilting … my learning curve

So I have been playing with the idea of a quilt as you go quilt inspired by Quokka Quilts blog http://quokkaquilts.blogspot.com.au/p/fmqaygqalfmqml.html … I love the creations on the blog but as yet  I am not that impressed with my own…

I have broken out the Bernina which does seem to make the quilting side of things easier… Anyway some pic below.

Image

This is the latest one …

Image

Hmm not the same as playing with Ellie’s long arm.. back to work.. there must be beauty for my FMQ somewhere!

Cheers

SB

4 responses to “Free Motion Quilting … my learning curve”

  1. Fiona McLeod Gregory says :

    It is looking good so fat Sally.

  2. SallyBally says :

    Thanks Fiona! I put them all together and quilted them today.. I will blog it soon!!

  3. Laura says :

    Oh they look great! Always easy to be overly critical of our own work, but I’m glad you’re enjoying it! 🙂

Leave a Reply

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Sally Bally Creations

A simple girl living the simple life with a simply wonderful man and a simply delightful boy!

