Gabby the Traveling Stash!

So I have again signed up for a traveling stash.. this one is quite a bit smaller. The idea is that as many fat quarters as possible are put into a predetermined weight Australia post bag and sent from one crafter to the next. Each person can take out as many fat quarters as they like but they have to put back as many as they can in the weight limit.

The first traveling stash I was in was a 3kg bag… it was AWESOME. This one was much smaller.. only 500g. As you ca imagine it can be hard to select what to take out and what to put back in.

This is what Gabby (they tend to get named for easy reference) had in her when she arrived:

Image

Unfortunately for me not many of the fabrics appealed to me… I did find a couple  thought I could use. In the end I took only two

Image

and therefore needed to put two back into the bundle. I decided to try and find nice bright fun fabrics as they are what I would have liked to take out!! I put these two back in…

Image

I thought someone might like the Christmasy one on the right given there is still enough time before Christmas to create something!!  😉

Anyway all in all it is quite a fun little thing to be involved in… the anticipation of a package arriving is always fun!!

Till next time

SB.

One response to “Gabby the Traveling Stash!”

  1. kaitlyn says :

    what a great job Sally, hope you find some awesome projects to do with the fabric.
    These stashes are so much fun. 😉

Leave a Reply

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Sally Bally Creations

A simple girl living the simple life with a simply wonderful man and a simply delightful boy!

