Quilting – Paisley hooks

So today is Mothers Day in Australia… Today started out with me snuggled in bed being provided with a fresh coffee followed by bacon and eggs with home grown tomatoes on sourdough… yup I have it pretty good!

Taking full advantage of the day I announced that I would be unable to do housework as I was required to only do the things I wanted to do on mothers day… Therefore I planned to quilt (there was also a nap around mid-day).

If you are a regular reader of my blog you will be aware that I recently became a proud owner of a John Watts frame and a Juki Machine to go with it. This means that a number of the tops that I have made in the past are coming to life as proper quilts.

Here in the New England – in addition to being Mothers Day – it was also pretty darn cold and a bit rainy… quilting was the perfect plan.

I pulled out one of the tops that I have had laying about and decided to get in some practice. The fabric for the quilt top i decided to work on – I picked up through a destashing site – I cant for the life of me think of the name of the fabric range – if you recognize it – please let me know in the comments. anyway – that is about all from me.. the rest is just some pictures of the project…

 

ImageImageImage

The bigger picture…

Image

the backing…

ImageImage

If you have any questions or would like me to have a go on one of your quilts… let me know.

Cheers

SB

PS: the fabric range is Lilac Hill Moda fabric. 😉

Tags: , , ,

Leave a Reply

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Sally Bally Creations

A simple girl living the simple life with a simply wonderful man and a simply delightful boy!

