The Double Wedding Ring

So about a year and a half ago my lovely brother asked his girlfriend to marry him… she accepted and the interest in a double wedding ring quilt was born. I purchased the Matilda templates and started playing with colours.. I manages one full circle that is now a cushion on my lounge… the templates went back into the craft room where they have stayed for some time. I have made many many quilts in the mean time.

I now find myself again engaged with creating a DWR quilt. A friend had been ‘kind’ enough to give me a Moda sampler box with 2.5″ squares… of 12 different print ranges… ‘what the?’ what am I going to do with those I thought (I may well have said it to her.. I can’t remember now!). THey were also gathering dust in the craft room.. I put 47 and 98 together and came up with .. cut those bits out… and try to make a small version of the DWR with them in a higgledy piggledy way and hope for the best!

So here are a few of the bits that I have ready. It will make 9 centres at this stage so again is only a small sample of what the whole things will look like. But is all I have in me at this stage!

 

Anyway I am a little over it at the omen and I am one of those quilters that can eave a project and come back to it later….. I’ll let you know when that happens lol.

Cheers

SB.

Leave a comment

Uniquely Aurelia

Crafted Wares & Classes

Pumpkin to Princess

a journey of renovation and adventure.

mummy flying solo

...murmurs from the depths of my world

Sally Bally Creations

A simple girl living the simple life with a simply wonderful man and a simply delightful boy!